“The Lorax” Movie – How awesome!

“The Lorax” Movie? – This is awesome news! This movie should be great and it comes out in March right in time for Read Across America, Dr. Seuss’ Birthday, and Earth Day.

…”I am the Lorax who speaks for the trees

which you seem to be chopping as fast as you please.
But I’m also in charge of the Brown Bar-ba-loots
who played in the shade in their Bar-ba-loot suits
and happily lived, eating Truffula Fruits.

“NOW… thanks to your hacking my trees to the ground,
there’s not enough Truffula Fruit to go ’round.
And my poor Bar-ba-loots are all getting the crummies
because they have gas, and no food, in their tummies!

“They loved living here. But I can’t let them stay.
They’ll have to find food. And I hope that they may.
Good luck, boys,” he cried. And he sent them away.

I, the old Once-ler, felt sad
as I watched them all go.
BUT…
business is business!
And business must grow
regardless of crummies in tummies, you know….

One thought on ““The Lorax” Movie – How awesome!

Leave a Reply

